Our Endorsements

2020 Election Endorsements of Bill Foster

Elected Officials

  • U.S. Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL)
  • U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth (D-IL)
  • U.S. Congressman Bobby Rush (D, IL-01)
  • U.S. Congresswoman Robin Kelly (D, IL-02)
  • U.S. Congressman Jesús “Chuy” García (D, IL-04)
  • U.S. Congressman Danny Davis (D, IL-07)
  • U.S. Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky (D, IL-09)
  • Laura Ellman, State Senator (IL-21)
  • Linda Holmes, State Senator (IL-21)
  • Janet Yang-Rohr, State Representative (IL-41)
  • Meg Loughran Cappel, State Senator (IL-49)
  • Maura Hirschauer, State Representative (IL-49)
  • Anne Stava-Murray, State Representative (IL-81)
  • Barbara Hernandez, State Representative (IL-83)
  • Stephanie Kifowit, State Representative (IL-84)
  • Larry Walsh Jr., State Representative (IL-86)
  • Natalie Manley, State Representative (IL-98)
  • Lora Vitek, Mayor City of St. Charles, Illinois
  • Julia Beckman, IL 11th District Democratic State Central Committeewoman
  • Duffy Blackburn, IL 11th District Democratic State Central Committeeman
  • Kristina Zahorik, IL 11th District Democratic State Central Committeewoman
  • Denise Winfrey, Speaker of the Will County Board, District 8
  • Mark Ferry, Will County Board Majority Leader, District 13
  • Tyler Marcum, Will County Board Majority Whip, District 10
  • Laurie Summers, Will County Board District 1
  • Margaret Tyson, Will County Board District 3
  • Ken Harris, Will County Board District 4
  • Jacqueline Traynere, Will County Board District 4
  • Meta Mueller, Will County Board District 5
  • Joe Van Duyne, Will County Board District 6
  • Reverend Herb Brooks, Will County Board District 8
  • Mimi Cowan, Will County Board District 11
  • Bob Jaskiewicz, Bolingbrook Village Trustee
  • Mavis Bates, Fox Valley Park District Commissioner


  • Citizen Action Illinois
  • The Democratic Women of Will County
  • Jeff Boetto, Chairman, Troy Township Democrats
  • Kevin Clancy, Chairman, Plainfield Township Democratic Organization
  • Greg Elsbree, Chairman, Aurora Township Democrats
  • Mark Guethle, Chairman, Kane County Democratic Party
  • Julie Gondar, Chairwoman, Kendall County Democrats
  • Ken Griffin, Chairman, Lockport Township Democrats
  • Nora Gruenberg, Chairwoman, New Lenox Township Democrats
  • Ken Meija-Beal, Chairman, DuPage County Democratic Party
  • Nick Palmer, Chairman, Wheatland Township Democrats
  • Kim Savage, Chairwoman, Downers Grove Township Democrats
  • Burke Shuster, Chairman, Will County Democratic Central Committee
  • Bill Thoman, Chairman, Will County Democratic Central Committee


  • Illinois AFL-CIO
  • Illinois Federation of Teachers
  • Associated Fire Fighters of Illinois
  • DuPage County Building and Construction Trades Council
  • Fox Valley Building and Construction Trades Council
  • Will-Grundy Counties Central Trades & Labor Council
  • Chicago Fire Fighters Union, Local No. 2
  • Ironworkers Local 393 (Aurora, IL)
  • International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) Local 124 (Joliet, IL)
  • International Association Of Heat & Frost Insulators Local 17
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 701 (Naperville/Warrenville, IL)
  • International Union of Operating Engineers Local 150
  • National Association of Letter Carriers Branch 219 (Aurora, IL)
  • National Association of Letter Carriers Branch 305 (Joliet, IL)
  • Painters District Council No. 14 (Joliet, IL)
  • Painters District Council No. 30 (Aurora, IL)
  • Progressive Turnout Project
  • United Food and Commercial Workers Local 881
  • More Coming Soon!

State and National Organizations

  • 20/20 Vision DNC
  • Associated Firefighters of Illinois
  • Human Rights Campaign
  • Illinois Federation of Teachers
  • Jewish Democratic Council of America (JDCA)
  • League of Conservation Voters
  • Sierra Club
  • Planned Parenthood Action Fund
  • National Organization for Women Political Action Committee (NOW PAC)
  • NRDC Action Fund
  • J-Street PAC
  • The Chicago Sun Times
  • The Daily Herald
  • The Chicago Tribune

Nobel Prize Winners

When Bill Foster first ran for office, his campaign was endorsed by 31 Nobel Prize winners.   It is believed that this is a record for a campaign for the U.S. House.

This number went to 32 when President Barack Obama won the Nobel Peace Prize.

In 2017, three more of Bill’s supporters (Rainer Weiss, Kip Thorne, and Barry Barish) won the Nobel Prize in Physics for the observation of gravitational waves from the collision of a pair of massive black holes a billion light years from Earth.


  • Alexei Abrikosov
  • Peter Agre
  • Paul Berg
  • James W Cronin
  • Johann Deisenhofer
  • Jerome Friedman
  • Sheldon Glashow
  • Roy Glauber
  • David Gross
  • Roger Guillemin
  • John Hall
  • Herbert Hauptman
  • Alan Heeger
  • Dudley Herschbach
  • Ronald Hoffmann
  • Wolfgang Ketterle
  • Walter Kohn
  • Herbert Kroemer
  • Harold Kroto
  • Leon Lederman
  • T.D. Lee
  • Anthony Leggett
  • John Mather
  • President Barack Obama
  • Douglas Osheroff
  • Martin Perl
  • David Politzer
  • Norman F. Ramsey
  • Sherwood Rowland
  • George Smoot
  • Joseph Taylor
  • Frank Wilczek

Endorsements from Previous Elections


  • Chicago Tribune
  • Daily Herald
  • Kane County Chronicle



  • Tim Baldermann, Mayor, New Lenox
  • Dale Berman, President, North Aurora Village
  • Matt Brolley, President, Montgomery Village
  • Tom Giarrante, Former Mayor, Joliet
  • Marilyn Michelini, Former President, Montgomery Village


  • Illinois AFL-CIO
  • Illinois International Union of Operating Engineers
  • Associated Fire Fighters of Illinois
  • NARAL Pro-Choice America
  • Planned Parenthood of Illinois Action
  • National Education Association
  • Illinois Federation of Teachers
  • Sierra Club
  • Council for a Livable World
  • Alliance for Retired Americans

Paid for by Bill Foster for Congress